On Thursday, October 14th 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. from the comfort of your own home and safe space, you will learn how your support and that of others continue to build a brighter, stronger future for the children and families living in Madison County, Illinois.

We also encourage you to gather your friends, family and co-workers for a chance to win some amazing prizes by entering our raffle. One ticket, one chance at any of the prizes listed in the raffle flyer.

To donate, click the button below.

The Circle of Care History

The Circle of Care Award was established in 1994 by Mary Cox, Sandy Lauschke, and Nancy Ryrie. The three envisioned a way to generate support for Riverbend Head Start & Family Services by recognizing community leaders who exhibit a strong sense of service and philanthropy.

Over the past 25 years, the annual tribute has acknowledged the following recipients: Dr. Paul Pierce, Rod & Jane St. Clair, Essic Robinson, Dale & Carol Neudecker, Judge Nicholas Byron & Josephine Beckwith, Jim Goodwin & Buddy Davis, Paul & Sandy Lauschke, Jack & Betty Jacoby, Don Miller, Anna Beach & Andy Simpson, Ron McMullen, Steve & Mary Lou Cousley, Senator William Haine, Tom & Jeana Hutchinson, Bill & Pat Kessler, Diana Enloe, Ed & Nancy Ryrie, Mike & Cindy Lefferson, Dr. Robert & Charlene Hamilton, Ed & Patty Morrissey, Bill & Vicki Schrimpf, Dwight & Cheryl Werts, Steve & Jane Saale and Lisa Nielsen & Michael Moehn. In 2017, Riverbend Head Start & Family Services welcomed Randy and Beth Gori to the esteemed circle of honorees. As a part of the 25th Anniversary Celebration, all Circle Alumni were invited to the event in 2018. During the 2019 Circle of Care, The Honorable David Hylla and his wife, Anita Hylla were honored and celebrated by many across the Madison County area.

We're Here To Help

Our mission is to empower children and families to develop positive skills to meet life's challenges.